Sometimes its OK.

Awesome new blog from my social justice friend who is also a mother! She loves elephants and works hard at her job, which we all know can be stressful. I love Mo’s reminder to enjoy the simple things.

the mo you know: pages on social justice, life and elephants

12523118_10207243155870469_4820791859750740369_n

From where I stand…things are going to be OK.

Sometimes your day doesn’t go like you planned it…you forget about an 8am meeting with the administrators at work, you have more work to do than will fit in the 4 hours that you usually work on Fridays, hell, you have more work to do than would fit in a regular, 9 hour day.

But sometimes, that’s OK.

Today I forgot a meeting. I was late. I hate being late. It ended up being OK because I’m not usually late – they were understanding. Once I got back to the office, I was supposed to go over talking points for Monday BUT I had to finish getting the Federal grant ready for signatures of alllllll the people. Of course, because I’m on a deadline, the link that I was given didn’t work. AGAIN. SO it took a whole lot longer than…

View original post 239 more words

Leave a Reply

